February Favorites

12806059_980207425360200_4152144316538335946_n

Want to know what’s funny? Exactly one month ago was the last time I posted a blog post, and that post was a procrastinated favorites post just like this one is! When am I going to get my life together?! Anyways, February was a great month for finding amazing new products! I have a few to share and I hope you enjoyyyyyyyyy!

MAKEUP:

  • Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream– GUYS. You need this in your life. This is a holy grail product for me. I use this every single day, unless I need full coverage for some reason (like never). It gives almost no coverage, but it really evens out your skin tone and makes you look alive. It smells really good and it is extremely inexpensive. I highly recommend!
  • MAC Prep + Prime FIX+ – Okay, so this finishing spray is amazing. You can use it for so many different things: finishing off your makeup, intensifying your eye shadows, and even in your hair. It does have a pretty strong scent to it. however it goes away after 15 seconds of you spraying it. A full sized bottle is only $22, how awesome is that?!
  • Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara– I really enjoy this product because of its lasting power. I can set my eyebrows with this bad boy at 11:00 am and they will still look perfect and in place by 8:00 pm! Very inexpensive and there is a good color selection!
  • Chosungah 22 So Tiny Lip & Cheek in Misty Pink– One thing you should know about me is that I absolutely love liquid blush. I feel like they really do look so natural and beautiful! With that being said, this blush is amazingggggggggg. At first the color might scare you because it is very neon pink, but once you blend it in it looks so natural. You only need the tiniest dab for both cheeks, smaller than a pea size. It’s lasted me over a month so far and I’m sure it will last me over six months!

12718044_980207462026863_6281631602438052590_n.jpg

  • Marc Jacobs Lip Creme in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang– This is my newest staple item. I cannot get enough of this lipstick! It feels so amazing on my lips, almost like chap stick. It is so moisturizing and the color is the perfect shade for my fair, yellow under toned skin. I have the sample size that my mom got me and I am hlding onto it for dear life because of the simple fact that the full size of this is $30. I am all about blowing money on makeup but it’s just SO expenive for a lipstick! I know I’ll end up buying it, just because it is s perfect and the formula is so good! Marc Jacobs is a high end brand, so you gotta pay the high end price for it, I guess!

12798971_980207452026864_3154751503295349340_n.jpg

  • Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette– I used this palette almost every day in February. Maybe Valentines Day got to my head and I just wanted to have pink eyelids all month? I dunno. Either way this palette is so amazing if you have green eyes! Every shadow in this palette compliments them and I love it. My favorite shades out of the palette are Nooner, Trick, and Liar.
  • Ofra Eyebrow Pencil in Universal– I love this eyebrow pencil because it is very waxy. It will grab your hairs and then blend in so nicely with them. The color is great, also! The only complaint I have is it needs a spooly!
  • Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk– This product is amazing for two things: as an eye shadow base & for your waterline. This is great as a base because it really brightens up whatever color you apply on top of it! It’s great for your waterline because it opens up your eyes soooooo much. LOVE IT!

SKIN CARE

  • Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water in Waterproof– I really love this product because it is so good for removing makeup. It will literally make your makeup melt off! At first I was a little skeptical about it because it made my face oily, but now I like it because I feel like it really does help out and clean your skin!

BRUSHES

  • Real Techniques Blush Brush– IIIIIIIIII LLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEE TTTTTHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSS BBBBRRRRRUUUUUSSSSSHHHHH!!!!!!! This brush is probably one of my favorites ever. It’s so fluffy and amazing for applying blush (which I’ve been unnecessarily obsessed with lately). It’s so inexpensive and it really is one of RT’s best brushes.

NAILS

  • Sally Hansen Hard As Nails XTREME wear Polish in Mauve Over– This color is so beautiful! It’s the perfect mauvey toned nail polish and these polishes are SO cheap. They last so long! The one downside is these take 374,683,399 years to dry and I hate it. But the color payoff is so good that I can look past it πŸ˜‰

So there are alllll of my favorites for February! Are any of these your favorites?!

xo,

Kristyn

6 thoughts on “February Favorites

Leave a comment